Lawn Bowls is FUN, keeps you FIT and creates lasting FRIENDSHIPS 

Club Committee

The Committee, comprising Officials and members, was elected at the AGM in November 2019, to serve for the 2019-2020 season as follows;



Anne Darbourne


Tim Timberlake

Vice chairman


Club Secretary

Margaret Timberlake

Club Treasurer

Bob Baker

Club Captain

John Anderson

Vice Captain

Mike Alderton

Vice Captain - Ladies

Denise Williams

Vice Captain - Mid week

Sue Patey

Fixtures Secretary

Graeme Richards

Social Secretary

Gill Wise

Full Committee Members

Roger Darbourne 

The committee will shortly ratify the following roles for 2020-2021, currently still held as below; 


Greenkeeper  Roger Darbourne
Health & Safety Tony Batkins
Safeguarding Officer (formerly referred as Welfare of Children & Vulnerable Adults) George Ivey
Catering and Food Hygiene Maureen Harding
The Competitions Organisers Mike Alderton and Graham Buchanan

Coaches; the following members hold Coaching certificates;

Mike Alderton, John Anderson, Pam Anderson, Dave Harding, George Ivey & Candi Ivey.


Ladies' & Men's County Delegates;

There is no longer a need to name delegates. Any member can be authorised to attend and vote. The Club Secretary will ensure that someone attends as necessary

The Club Constitution is available to all members on application to the Secretary.

Otherwise, click LINK to  access a copy of the version following the 2018 AGM



Dress Code: The Club Dress Code can be found on the following Link.

Cleaning Rota: The Cleaning rota can be found on the following Link.

                Tea Rota: The Tea Rota can be found on the following Link.



Back to top
Go to bottom